MAME Chessengine

MAME, MessChess, CB-Emu, DOSBox y otros emuladores
Avatar de Usuario
berger
Moderador del foro
Moderador del foro
Mensajes: 2697
Registrado: 12 Ene 2013 23:00
Ubicación: Barcelona (Catalunya)
Contactar:

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por berger » 06 Jun 2022 12:09

Ah ok! That way it's no problem. :-D

CBF
Veterano
Veterano
Mensajes: 296
Registrado: 21 May 2016 13:13

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por CBF » 06 Jun 2022 12:21

Hi Guido,

in your todays Mysticum/messchess version you have added a 'Monte Carlo IV' (not the LE version!)!?
What's this???
We don't have this ROM, and so it's not working in your new messchess.exe.

Regards,
Franz

Vegetatio
novato
novato
Mensajes: 18
Registrado: 15 Ene 2022 11:42

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por Vegetatio » 06 Jun 2022 12:46

Hi Franz,

a Mystium user has repaired the device for someone and backed up the Rom in advance.
he says, that it works and at start it displayed "MC"

regards
Guido

CBF
Veterano
Veterano
Mensajes: 296
Registrado: 21 May 2016 13:13

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por CBF » 06 Jun 2022 12:52

Vegetatio escribió: 06 Jun 2022 12:46 a Mystium user has repaired the device for someone and backed up the Rom in advance.
he says, that it works and at start it displayed "MC"
And he doesn't make this ROM available for other users?

Avatar de Usuario
berger
Moderador del foro
Moderador del foro
Mensajes: 2697
Registrado: 12 Ene 2013 23:00
Ubicación: Barcelona (Catalunya)
Contactar:

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por berger » 06 Jun 2022 12:53

CBF escribió: 06 Jun 2022 12:52 And he doesn't make this ROM available for other users?
Good point! :-)

Vegetatio
novato
novato
Mensajes: 18
Registrado: 15 Ene 2022 11:42

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por Vegetatio » 06 Jun 2022 19:06

Hallo Gerardo,

the different are 200 point


---- BT 2630 / BT2450 ----

OS Version: Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
Date: 2022.06.6 19:03
Engine : Super Expert (version C, v3.6)
Emulationspeed Ø: 100%

Set Option:
Speed = 100
Level = 40
Selectiv = 5
Mhz = 6Mhz
Gambit Book = False
Tournament Book = False
Random = True
Engine use GUI-Book = false

----- BT2630 -----
Test Sek Speed BT26
01.= 900 102 1730
02.= 900 100 1730
03.= 709 100 1794
04.= 900 098 1778
05.= 144 100 1919
06.= 900 101 1888
07.= 900 102 1865
08.= 091 100 1950
09.= 900 099 1925
10.= 109 099 1985
11.= 900 100 1962
12.= 900 100 1942
13.= 900 099 1926
14.= 195 102 1962
15.= 900 099 1947
16.= 900 101 1933
17.= 800 101 1927
18.= 341 099 1947
19.= 900 100 1936
20.= 900 100 1926
21.= 900 100 1916
22.= 900 100 1908
23.= 900 100 1900
24.= 900 100 1893
25.= 900 100 1886
26.= 900 100 1880
27.= 900 101 1875
28.= 900 101 1870
29.= 900 101 1865
30.= 900 100 1860

BT2630 = 1860

Avatar de Usuario
berger
Moderador del foro
Moderador del foro
Mensajes: 2697
Registrado: 12 Ene 2013 23:00
Ubicación: Barcelona (Catalunya)
Contactar:

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por berger » 06 Jun 2022 19:12

Thank you, Guido,

It is more than I expected. I normally calculate +50 ELO every time the system clock frequency is doubled, as long as the gain is linear. In other words, in this case I had thought of +150 ELO. I guess there is no rule that works in all situations, and when the program is good as in this case and there is enough RAM...

Thanks for sharing!

Best,
Berger

germangonzo
novato
novato
Mensajes: 2
Registrado: 02 Sep 2022 19:47

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por germangonzo » 03 Sep 2022 14:43

Hello everybody,
thanks a lot for the wonderful MAME-tool!
I am using CB-Emu for many years, and I really appreciate the "add-on", especially to see the PV and start with a position.

I have troubles running tests like the BT2630. The computer is setting up the position very slowly, it takes about one minute and after some positions I get the error message "LUA error in resume: C:\mamechess_2021\messui\...\init.lua:203: attempt to perform arithmetic on a nil value (local 'x').

Tested with Shredder13 and Arena 351 as well as Polgar and Super Expert B.

Two question:
* How to speed-up setting up a position? Oherwise one has to subtract the tie for setup
* How to run tests w/o error-message?

Best regards
Frank

Luis a
Veterano
Veterano
Mensajes: 167
Registrado: 21 Ene 2013 12:35

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por Luis a » 05 Sep 2022 10:28

Hi germangonzo,
the sexpert plugin had bugs fixed for the next version of MAMEChess_2022. Also the selectable speed has been extended from 5 to 50MHz, and without display errors, of course.

Polgar I think handles EPDs well. And the procedure I follow is this:

-In Arena EPD>Open>Frontera (for example)>-Display list>#3 Qxc2
-In Polgar MAME>Options>Maximum speed>1000% or unlimited. The set up takes a few seconds.
-CL and choose Analyse level (LEVx8)>CL

Now a time saving trick:

-Maximum speed 1000% or unlimited, depending on your computer.
-In Arena click on the engine button (to the left of Demo).
In about 30 sec. on my computer you have the solution ...Qxc2 M9.

-In Polgar MAME>CL and we have 4:54 the time it takes to 100% the Polgar v1.10 5MHz.

That is, basically for test use in MAME>Options>Maximum speed>1000% or unlimited.

Saludos,
Luis

germangonzo
novato
novato
Mensajes: 2
Registrado: 02 Sep 2022 19:47

Re: MAME Chessengine

Mensaje por germangonzo » 12 Sep 2022 10:23

Hi Luis,
thanks a lot!
Frank

Responder